Press Release of the Expansion of the Interim Constitution Draft Committee

According to the decision of the meeting of the Government of Nepal and the Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist) held today, on 15 July 2006, the following members are included as the additional members of the Interim Constitution Drafting Committee.

1.	Mr. Agni Kharel	Member
2.	Ms. Puspa Bhusal	Member
3.	Ms. Sushila Karki	Member
4.	Ms. Chhatra Kumari Gurung	Member
5.	Ms. Shanta Rai	Member
6.	Mr. Sunil Prajapati	Member
7.	Mr. Parshuram Jha	Member
8.	Mr. Chandeshwar Shrestha	Member
9.	Mr. Kumar Yonjan Tamang	Member

The tenure of the Drafting Committee is recognized as 25 days to be effective from the date of commencement of functions 2063-3-31 (July 15, 2006) by extending 10 days. An agreement to make representation of a Dalit Advocate in the committee also has been made. Similarly, an agreement to arrange the forth coming meeting of the top leaders of Seven Parties and CPN (Maoist) on 21 July 2006 has been made. There, in the process of talk, was also the presence of the observers of the Negotiation.

On behalf of the CPN (Maoist) Government of Nepal Negotiating Team Negotiating Team

Name: Krishna Bahadu Name: Krishna Prasad Mahara Sitaula

Signature: Signature: 15 July 2006 15 July 2006