Decision of the President of the Republic No. (27) of 2014 forming the Constitutional Drafting Committee

President of the Republic,

After the Inspection of the Constitution of the Republic of Yemen,

And the Gulf Cooperation Council initiative and executive mechanism signed on 23/11/2011,

And the Decision of the President of the Republic No. (5) of 2013 on the establishment of a General Secretary of the Comprehensive National Dialogue Conference,

And the Decision of the President of the Republic No. (10) of 2013 on the establishment of the rules of procedure of the Comprehensive National Dialogue Conference,

And the Decision of the President of the Republic No. (11) of 2013 on the formation of the internal system for the Comprehensive National Dialogue Conference,

And the Decision of the President of the Republic No. (41) of 2013 on the formation of the Conciliation Commission for the Comprehensive National Dialogue Conference,

And the Decision of the President of the Republic No. (2) of 2014 on the Committee for the Delimitation of the Regions,

And the Decision of the President of the Republic No. (26) of 2014 on the determination of the work of the Constitutional Drafting Mechanism,

And on the Comprehensive National Dialogue Conference document,

And the embodiment of the will of the Yemeni people in the drafting of a new social contract that meets the ambitions and aspirations,

//Decision//

Subject (1); the Constitutional Drafting Committee will constitute the following names:

- 1. Ismā'īl Āhmad al-Wazīr
- 2. Dr Ja'far 'Abd Āllah Shūtah
- 3. Dr Ālfat Muhammad 'Abd al-Walī al-Duba'ī
- 4. Dr Āhmad Zayn 'Atiyyah
- 5. Dr 'Abd al-Rashīd 'Abd al-Hāfiz 'Abd al-Wāsi'
- 6. Judge Najīb 'Abd al-Rahman Shamīrī
- 7. Dr 'Abbās Muhammad Muhammad Zayyid
- 8. Dr 'Abd al-Rahman Āhmad Hussayn al-Mukhtār
- 9. Dr Muhammad Mūsā al-'Āmarī

- 10. Marwān 'Abd Āllah 'Abd al-Wahāb N'amān
- 11. Āllah 'Umar Bāmataraf
- Dr Antalāq Muhammad 'Abd al-Malik al-Mutawakil
- 13. Dr Nahāl Nājī 'Alī al-'Ūlqī
- 14. Dr Ma'īn 'Abd al-Malik Sa'īd
- 15. Ja'far Sa'īd Sālim Bāsālih
- 16. Dr Sa'īd Barīk Mubārak al-Sukutī
- 17. Randā Muhammad Sālim 'Alī 'Abduh

Subject (2); this decision [is implemented] from the date of its issuance and it shall be published in the official Gazette.

Issued by the Presidency in Sana'a

On the date 7 Jamad Awal 1435

Signed 8 March 2014

Abd Rabbuh Mansur Hadi (President of the Republic)