Minutes of the Disengagement Agreement and Truceⁱ between the areas of Warshafānah and al-Zāwiyyah

12 November 2015

With Allah's blessings, on Thursday 29 Muharram 1437 (12 November 2015) in the area of Bi'r al-Ghamin under the auspices of the Committee of Dialogue and Communication in al-Zintān and the Committee of al-Rajabān and al-'Āsab'ah, the two disputing parties met in order to disengage and reconcile between two authorized parties from the two districts.

After discussions and a presentation of [different] views, a convergence of opinion has been reached, with the help of Allah.

First – Terminate [the exchange of] fire between the two disputing parties; withdraw armed forces from the barricades by a distance of 4 kilometres from both sides; accelerate talks between the two parties and quickly form a committee to observe the ceasefire, provided that the burdened sponsoring committee and the two committees belonging to the two parties implement and follow-up on the items of the agreement.

Second – An exchange of all detainees between the two sides.

Third – Stop arrests based on identity, regardless of location.

Fourth – Set up international and local investigation committees to investigate the circumstance of the helicopter crash. The responsible party shall bear all consequences for the outcome of the investigations.

Fifth – Form a joint committee to solve the problem of the coastal road and pursue the other outstanding issues under the supervision of the Quartet Commission for Dialogue and follow up on those missing.

Sixth – Any party shall assume responsibility for using their territory for warring or striking the other party.

Seventh – Stop the use of the media to call for sedition or to differentiate between Libyans.

The record of the agreement ends with the signatures of the authorised committees of Warshafānah and al- Zāwiyyah, and the Quartet Committee for Dialogue.

Committee of the Warshafānah Area:

- 1. Chancellor Nājī 'Asha
- 2. Salīm al-Dawārī
- 3. Al-Sādiq 'Āshūr Hamām
- 4. Īsmā'īl Jam'ah Ābū Halalah
- 5. 'Abd al-Salām Ramadān Ābū 'Amīd
- 6. Muhammad Shatyawi Ghawar

7. Al-Mansūrī Muhammad 'Awīdāt

Committee of the al-Zāwiyyah Area

- 1. Al-Mahdī 'Alī al-Shāwish
- 2. Muhammad al-Bahlūl Ābū Khadīr
- 3. 'Amād Mīlūd Sultān
- 4. Zahīr Muhammad al-Dūbalī
- 5. Muhammad Hussayn al-Khudrāwī
- 6. Muhid Ābū 'Ajīlah Suwīsī
- 7. Khayr Mustafah Ajīnah

Quartet Commission for Dialogue and Agreement

First – The Commission for Dialogue and Communication in al-Zintān

- 1. 'Alī Ābū al-'Īd Ramadān
- 2. 'Abd Āllah 'Āhmad 'Abd Āllah
- 3. Muhammad 'Āhmad Daqālī
- 4. Al-Sādiq Rahmūdah Shamiyyah
- 5. Al-Hādī Āmuhammad al-'Amiyānī
- 6. Sālih Sa'ad al-Dhīb
- 7. Al-Ramāh Muhammad al-Duhanūs
- 8. Sh'abān al-'Amiyānī 'Āhmad
- 9. 'Abd al-Qādr 'Alī al-Numur

Second – The Committee of al-Rajabān and al-'Āsab'ah

- 1. Mus'ūd Hussayn al-Madhūnī
- 2. Āmuhammad 'Abd Āllah al-Ābyad
- 3. Muhammad al-Marzūqnī al-Malālī
- 4. Salīm 'Abd al-Qādr
- 5. Mus'ūd 'Abd Āllah al-Turkī
- Āmuhammad 'Abd Āllah Ābū al-Sh'ālah
- 7. 'Alī Khalīfah Zahmūl
- 8. Āmuhammad Mu'ammar al-Tarjamān
- 'Āhmad Muhammad 'Āhmad al-Hamarūnī
- 10. Sulaymān 'Abd al- Salām

Source: Africa Gate News, 'Complete text of the agreement to end clashes and [make a] truce between Warshafanah and al-Zawiyyah', 12 November 2015, https://bit.ly/2jIyDL9 [Unofficial translation by RA Forster, University of Edinburgh]

ⁱ Arabic, *hudna*