## Kalo Htoo Baw (DKBA-5) Government Union Level peace agreement

## 11 December 2011

The seven-member Union level peace-making group led by Taungtha Township Pyithu Hluttaw Representative U Aung Thaung and its six-member delegation of Kalo Htoo Baw group led by U Saw Lah Pwe met in first Union level negotiation in Hpa-an of Karen State on 11 December 2011. The meeting was concluded by inking six-point agreement.

Unofficial Translation		

- 1. It is agreed to approve initial peace agreement signed by Kayin State Peace Making Group and Kalo Htoo Baw (former DKBA-brigade 5) on 3 November, 2011.
- 2. Karen State is an important part of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar. It is agreed not to secede Kayin State from the Union.
- 3. It is agreed to uphold Non-disintegration of the Union, Non-disintegration of National Solidarity and Perpetuation of Sovereignty forever.
- 4. It is agreed to cooperate with the government in regional development, settlement of members of Kalo Htoo Baw group and their families and improvement of socio-economic status in Sukali region under existing laws, basing temporarily in Sone Hsi Myaing region.
- 5. It is agreed to cooperate with the Union government in the fight against narcotic drugs and psychotropic substances.
- 6. It is agreed to continue dialogue for establishing eternal peace.