AGREEMENT ON THE REUNIFICATION OF THE SPLM

We the undersigned SPLM Groups

Recalling the initiative taken by His Excellency Salva Kiir Mayardit, President of the Republic of South Sudan, in requesting H.E. Yoweri Kaguta Museveril President of the Republic of Uganda to mediate on the reconciliation and unity of the various SPLM Groups based on the Arusha SPLM Reunification and unity of the various SPLM Groups based on the Arusha Reunification Agreement, which resulted in the meeting hold on 25th May 2017, attended by three SPLM Groups namely; SPLM-IG, SPLM-IO and SPLM-FDs.

This was followed by another meeting hold on 20th July 2017 attended by SPLM-IG and SPLM-FDs in the presence of President Salva Kiir Mayardit and chaired by H.E. President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni.

Having today met in the State House Entebbe, Uganda, under the auspices of H.E. President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, President of Uganda, in furtherance of the objectives of the SPLM reconciliation and unity, we hereby resolve following:

- 1. Establishment of a working group to revitalize and operationalize the implementation of the Arusha SPLM Reunification Agreement.
- 2. The Working Group shall develop a matrix for the implementation of the Arusha Agreement with specific timelines and shall report to H.E. President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni after one week beginning from Monday 31st July.
- 3. Call upon the SPLM (IO) of Dr. Riek Machar to join the process of reconciliation and unity of the SPLM.
- 4. Call upon other SPLM groups and cadres who are not part of the Arusha Agreement to join this reconciliation and reunification process.

- 5. Further call upon all SPLM cadres and the grassroots, countrywide and in the Diaspora, to embrace this new spirit of reconciliation and unity for the interest of our people and country.
- 6. Membership of the Working Group:

a. SPLM-IG

Cde. Simon Kun Puoch

Cde. Rebecca Joshua Okwaci

Cde. Oliver Mori Benjamin

b. SPLM Leaders (FDs)

Cde. John Luk Jok

Cde. Kosti Manibe

Cde. Majak D'Agoot

c. SPLM (IO)

Cde. Richard K. Mulla

Cde. Tijwog H. Agwet

Cde. Lubna Abdelgani

In affirmation thereof, we the undersigned representatives of the above SPLM Groups do hereby append our signatures this 27th day of the month of July, 2017.

1. Cde. Jema (illegible) Kumba

Acting Secretary General SPLM

2. Cde. Dhleu Mathok (illegible)

Secretary General SPLM-IO

3. Cde. Deng Alor Kuol

Team Leader of SPLM Leaders (FDs)

Guarantor:

Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

President of the Republic of Uganda

Chairman of (illegible)

Chairman of East African Community (EAC)

Witnessed by:

Hon. Betty Bigombe

Technical Support to the President of Uganda