Ceasefire between Ahrar al-Sham and Sultan Murad/al-Hamzah Division

In the Name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

All praises be to Allah, and peace and blessings be upon his Prophet.

It was agreed between the two parties to the conflict to form a committee to review and deal with the issues of contention between them. The task of this committee would be to follow up with the issues that have not been dealt with, return everyone's rights, and agree on a judicial committee that shall hear these issues of contention. A [*illegible*] committee will also be formed to return rights and implement the decisions that are made by the judicial committee. It was also agreed that there would be a ceasefire and a pledge to stop mobilization by all sides against the other sides.

The Follow-Up Committee

First Party

- 1. Sultan Murad / Abu Sultan
- 2. The al-Hamzah Division / Abu Jaber
- 3. al-Salman Shah / Malik Abu Sarj
- 4. Suqoor al-Jabal / Deebo
- 5. Military [*illegible*] / Ibrahim Al Bab

Second Party

- 1. Ahrar al-Sham Movement
- 2. The Leader, Dr. Abu Bader
- 3. Military Leader / Capt. Abu Hafs
- 4. Abu Ali [*illegible*]

The Standing Committee

- 1. Abu Ahmad Safwah
- 2. Major Abu Thaer
- 3. Abu Al Waleed / al-Fawj

Signing on behalf of the First Party

al-Sultan Murad - Abu Ahmad Fahim [signed] al-Hamza Division - Abu Bakr Saif [signed]

Signing on behalf of the Second Party

Ahrar al-Sham - Dr. Abu Bader & Captain Abu Hafs [signed]

The Standing Committee

[no signatories]

Source: Aleppo24, Twitter, 'Ceasefire Agreement N & E & #Aleppo between 1st Party AhrarAlsham and 2nd party AlhamzaDivision & SultanMuradDivision #A24', 13 June 2017, <u>https://twitter.com/24Aleppo/status/874615259746775040</u> (accessed 2 May 2019)