Protocol on the evaluation, extension or suspension of the Agreement on a temporary bilateral national ceasefire between the Government of the Republic of Colombia and the Ejército de Liberación Nacional (ELN)

Pursuant to the Agreement on a temporary bilateral national ceasefire between the Government of the Republic of Colombia and the Ejército de Liberación Nacional (ELN) (Agreement No. 10), signed on 9 June 2023, the present Protocol establishes the procedures for the evaluation, extension or suspension of the Agreement and its Protocols.

1. Evaluation of the Agreement on a temporary bilateral national ceasefire:

The peace talks panel shall assess the implementation of the Agreement on a temporary bilateral national ceasefire and its Protocols.

The Monitoring and Verification Mechanism shall provide the peace talks panel with the following reports:

- Monthly management reports
- A report 90 days after the start of the ceasefire
- A report 20 days prior to the end of the 180-day term of the ceasefire
- Extraordinary reports, when requested by the peace talks panel

These reports shall include evaluations and recommendations that the peace talks panel shall take into consideration when deciding whether to adopt agreements modifying, extending or suspending the Agreement on a temporary bilateral national ceasefire.

2. Extension

The peace talks panel may extend the Agreement on a temporary bilateral national ceasefire after conducting an assessment on the basis of the reports, evaluations and recommendations submitted by the Monitoring and Verification Mechanism.

3. Suspension

The peace talks panel, as the only body with the authority to agree on and make decisions regarding the Agreement on a temporary bilateral national ceasefire and its Protocols, may adopt decisions on their continuation or suspension, on the basis of the reports, evaluations and recommendations submitted by the Monitoring and Verification Mechanism.

Havana, Cuba, 13 July 2023.

Delegation of the Government of the Republic of Colombia	Delegation of the Ejército de Liberación Nacional – ELN
(<i>Signed</i>) José Otty Patiño Hormaza Head of delegation	(<i>Signed</i>) Pablo Beltrán Head of delegation
(<i>Signed</i>) Iván Danilo Rueda Rodríguez High Commissioner for Peace	(Signed) Aureliano Carbonell

- (Signed) Iván Cepeda Castro
- (Signed) Orlando Romero Reyes
- (Signed) Horacio Guerrero García
- (Signed) Olga Lilia Silva López
- (Signed) Rosmery Quintero Castro
- (Signed) Carlos Alfonso Rosero
- (Signed) Adelaida Jiménez Cortés
- (Signed) Rodrigo Botero García
- (Signed) Dayana Paola Urzola Domicó
- (Signed) José Félix Lafaurie Rivera
- (Signed) Nigeria Rentería Lozano
- (Signed) Álvaro Matallana Eslava
- (Signed) María José Pizarro Rodríguez

As observers for the Armed Forces:

(Signed) Brig. Gen. William Oswaldo Rincón Zambrano

(Signed) Maj. Gen. Hugo Alejandro López Barreto

As witnesses and depositaries: Guarantor countries

(Signed) Laura Berdine Santos Delamonica Federative Republic of Brazil

(Signed) Eugenio Martínez Enríquez Republic of Cuba

(Signed) Peder Østebø Kingdom of Norway

Permanent accompanying partners

(Signed) Angela **Bargellini** Delegate of the Special Representative of the United Nations Secretary-General for Colombia (Signed) Bernardo Téllez

- (Signed) Manuel Gustavo Martínez
- (Signed) María Consuelo Tapias
- (Signed) Isabel Torres
- (Signed) Simón Pabón
- (Signed) Mauricio Iguarán

(Signed) Patricia Esquenazi Marín Republic of Chile

(*Signed*) Roberto **de León Huerta** United Mexican States

(Signed) Gen. Carlos Martínez Mendoza Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

(Signed) Msgr. Héctor Fabio Henao Gaviria Delegate for Church-State Relations, Episcopal Conference of Colombia